The monkey shower for baby James is almost here (see: Time for Monkeys), it’s just around the corner in early April. I’ve strayed from my original idea somewhat, mainly in color but still plan on incorporating the sock monkey in one way or another. We’ve finally settled on a place…..The Electric Palm in Woodbridge. It’s on the water with an indoor dining room, bar and large outdoor deck. Our shower will be on the side deck which is covered and has a large door (think garage door) that can be opened or closed depending on the weather. I’m hoping in early April we’ll be able to have that door wide open to enjoy some sunshine and warm weather! I’ve found a great invitation from Prints Charming that I can’t wait to order! So cute! I’m also going to attempt to make a boutique style diaper cake which I hope to get started on tomorrow.  I will be sure to take pictures along the way!

I’ve also discovered a great site which I may use for favors, it’s called All Jarred Up.  See: http://www.etsy.com/shop/AllJarredUp. I first heard about All Jarred Up on tv the other day and looked it up. These great little pies and treats are the perfect size to use as favors (I wish I had known about these for our wedding)! To make it even better there is a chocolate chip banana bread….how perfect for a monkey themed shower!

There are many other odds and ends and ideas in my head, but I can’t give it all away in case our mommy to be sneaks a peak at the blog! Look for a full update in mid April with all the details of the shower!

