So recently (as you may have seen if you’ve been following my posts) I’ve become obsessed with making diaper cakes. I love it….they’re fun, they’re easy and they’re cute! My ideas seem endless. I’m not sure if that’s a good thing or a bad thing though. I find myself shopping for supplies every day. Personally, I’m a fan of the “plain” ones. The ones decorated with ribbon, some flowers or maybe a cute stuffie. However, I know many people prefer the ones with baby items and/or clothes on them. I like those too….but I love the simplistic look of the plain ones. I would have pictures to share with you of my latest creation, but after going shopping to pick up some more diapers, the one thing I forgot to get were…..diapers. Today I picked up a few onesies, socks, hats and a few other items to turn into flowers to take a try at using flowers made from clothes rather than regular flowers. That way I still get my simplistic look, and the new mommy still gets her extra present! Stay tuned for more pics as my obsession continues!

