When my husband and I got married, I saw a shell boutonniere in a magazine and I absolutely loved it! I did not love it’s $60 price tag….they were shells, after all. I never really investigated from there, it was only a month or two before the wedding and I had a million other things to do and a million other things on my mind. Then the other day I was looking at a fish bowl full of shells that I’ve had forever and a picture of that boutonniere ran through my mind. It had never occurred to me to make it! (Those million other things took up a lot of brain power!) So I thought I would take a shot at it. Honestly, I’m not sure if I like it or not….so let me hear some opinions!  This was my first try, I may try again….but I get frustrated when things don’t look as good as they do in my head! Let me know what you think! I really would like to try making one that I would’ve loved to have at our wedding!

